Bob Dylan’s ‘Outlaw’ Tour Setlist: A Song-by-Song Guide to the Iconic Musician’s Live Performance

Experience the magic of Bob Dylan's 'Outlaw' tour with this song-by-song guide to his stunning setlist. From classics like "Blowin' in the Wind" to newer hits like "Thunder on the Mountain," this concert is not to be missed by fans and casual listeners alike.

Bob Dylan has been a musical icon for over six decades, and his live performances continue to captivate audiences around the world. His current tour, dubbed the ‘Outlaw’ tour, has been receiving rave reviews from fans and critics alike. However, for those who are not die-hard Dylan fans, the setlist may be a bit confusing. To help you better understand the show, here is a song-by-song guide to Bob Dylan’s stunning ‘Outlaw’ tour setlist.

1. “Watching the River Flow”
The show kicks off with this bluesy track from Dylan’s 1971 album, “Bob Dylan’s Greatest Hits Vol. II.” It sets the tone for the rest of the evening, with its catchy melody and Dylan’s signature raspy vocals.

2. “It Ain’t Me Babe”
Next up is this classic from Dylan’s 1964 album, “Another Side of Bob Dylan.” The song showcases Dylan’s poetic lyrics and his ability to tell a story through his music.

3. “Highway 61 Revisited”
One of Dylan’s most iconic songs, “Highway 61 Revisited” is a fan favorite and a staple in his live shows. The song, which was released in 1965, is a commentary on the state of America at the time and is still relevant today.

4. “Simple Twist of Fate”
From his 1975 album “Blood on the Tracks,” this song is a beautiful ballad that showcases Dylan’s softer side. It’s a crowd-pleaser and a reminder of Dylan’s versatility as a musician.

5. “Tangled Up in Blue”
Another track from “Blood on the Tracks,” this song is a fan favorite and a staple in Dylan’s live shows. It’s a poetic masterpiece that tells a story of love and loss, and it’s a must-hear for any Dylan fan.

6. “Thunder on the Mountain”
This upbeat track from Dylan’s 2006 album “Modern Times” is a refreshing change of pace. It’s a fun, energetic song that gets the crowd on their feet and singing along.

7. “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”
A classic from Dylan’s 1963 album “The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan,” this song is a reminder of Dylan’s early folk roots. It’s a beautiful, melancholic tune that showcases Dylan’s songwriting prowess.

8. “Desolation Row”
From his 1965 album “Highway 61 Revisited,” this epic song is a fan favorite and a highlight of the show. Clocking in at over 11 minutes, it’s a poetic masterpiece that showcases Dylan’s storytelling abilities.

9. “Blowin’ in the Wind”
No Dylan concert would be complete without this iconic song. Released in 1963, it became an anthem for the civil rights movement and is still relevant today.

10. “Like a Rolling Stone”
Considered one of the greatest songs of all time, “Like a Rolling Stone” is a must-hear at any Dylan concert. Released in 1965, it’s a powerful and timeless track that never fails to impress.

11. “All Along the Watchtower”
Originally written and recorded by Bob Dylan, this song gained even more popularity when Jimi Hendrix covered it in 1968. It’s a fan favorite and a perfect way to close out the show.

Bob Dylan’s ‘Outlaw’ tour setlist is a perfect blend of old and new, showcasing his incredible talent and versatility as a musician. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or a casual listener, this show is not to be missed. So grab your tickets and get ready to experience the magic of Bob Dylan live in concert.

Share the Love

Related Posts